top of page
Post: Blog2 Custom Feed
Search
  • Writer's pictureFAITH CABRERA

Covid Challenges


One of the main challenges that I dealt with remote learning was balancing school, work, and drivers ed. The reason why was because I would have to understand the material right then and there. Also I would have to finish the assignments as soon as I received it. I would also lose sleep because after school was over I would have to go to work or drivers ed, while keeping up with my chores.The way I would alter how school is done is by receiving the work early so we wont have to worry about it on the weekends because some students have to work after school. Another one would be cancelling c-days because theres really no point in going if I already finished everything for the week.They can just call out students that need to attend c-days, just in case they haven't turned in their work, instead of making every student attend c-days if they already turned in all their assignments. One improvement from last year is that my GPA increased higher and I received A's and B's as my final report card for my first semester of senior year.This was an improvement because it really made college application shine. Another improvement was receiving the US government award by doing all the work, staying on top of my assignments, and never giving up when time got hard. Also distance learning helped me focus on myself.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page