top of page
Post: Blog2 Custom Feed
Search
  • Writer's pictureFAITH CABRERA

My Job at McDonald's



I am currently a service crew trainer at McDonald's. A service crew trainer has experience with every positioned that deals with customer service and training new employees. Last week my manager had me running for drive thru which basically means putting the food in the bags and giving it to the person at the window. At the end of the night I swept, mopped and restocked for the overnight shift. The biggest challenge I faced was when this customer came back because her order was wrong, she asked for a refund and also wanted her order replaced. In that situation the customer is allowed to get the refund or have their order replaced not both. I had explained to her that she can only have one but she was not complying, which in the end I had to have my manager handle it. I learned how to be more outspoken and not be shy and to not let the customers rude comments bring you down. I also learned in the industry that if there's a problem they will try their very hardest to solve it. All of this that i'm learning and continuing to learn will definitely have a huge impact of my future by knowing how to problem solve, customer service, communication skills, and working as a team.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page